I had so much fun!

Last night I went to the midnight showing of Obsessed.  I cannot remember the last time I had that much fun in a movie.  Let’s just right into it.  Here’s my review:

obsessedmovie-posterpreview

The movie was everything I thought it would be and more.  This movie evoked all the right emotions.  I was stressed out for some of the movie (it is a thriller).  But mostly, the movie was SO FUNNY.  This movie did not take itself too seriously and neither did the cast.

beyonce_june_24_onloc-38

Sharon (Beyonce), a young mother who is married to a successful businessman, Derek (Idris).  A new, semi-pretty temporary worker (Ali) falls madly in love with Derek and stalks him and eventually his family.  Sound pretty intense… and it was.  But the writing was made to be funny.  Beyonce and Ali’s girlfight was heaven on earth.  Although it became insanely far-fetched, it was highly entertaining.  My girl, Beyonce, was real Sasha Fierce in this movie.  Although her acting is still not the best, her perfomance was not bad.   I will go ahead and say it… I think she is growing as an actress.  If you want to debate me, go back and watch Austin Powers in Goldmember, then get back to me.

Ali Larter took her character too far.  In the beginning, she was really creeping me out, but by the end she was simply a joke.  On another note, the music in the movie was ridiculous and completely irrelevant to what was going on on the screen.  Other than the suspenseful score, the music was embarrasing.

2hyw3sm
Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this film for a good time.  I laughed. I was yelling at the screen. I cheered. I applauded.  I was sweating.  I had an amazing time.  But if you go, go in a good mood.  If not, you will hate it.

foot note:  Beyonce’s weave… a mess.  (but I LOVED IT)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

