My life makes sense again.

divas

DIVAS LIVE IS BACK!
Vh1 is bring back there hit series Divas which I can’t really handle right now.  All I know is I am trying to get tickets.  Vh1 recently released a statement on there website saying,

The 2009 edition of the multi-artist presentation takes place at a perfect venue, the Brooklyn Academy of Music’s Howard Gilman Opera House, on September 17. VH1 will air the show live. A new generation of participants will be on board, and performers, presenters, and special guests will be announced as they are confirmed.

But that’s not all. They want our input:

We’re also open to suggestions: feel free to make a list of the artists you’d like to see perform on the show, as well as cast your opinion on which two singers would make a perfect “Diva Duet.”

presse_divas_02

THE DIVA DUET IS THE BEST PART! I am sorry this blog is a lot of quotes, but I am kind of freaking out right now. Frankly, anyone of the women I have picked as daily DIVA (that can sing) I would love to have on the show. But here are my top choices.

  • Beyonce (duh)
  • Jill Scott
  • Jennifer Hudson
  • Mary J. Blidge
  • Whitney Houston
  • Christina Aguleria
  • Grace Jones
  • Diana Ross…

This is not the end of the list… but I need to stop.

6053674mariah-carey-and-aretha-franklin-vh1-divas-live-concert-at-the-beacon-theater-posters

Click here to send in your request.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

