I’m losing faith in celebrity love.

One of my favorite blogs, Concreteloop.com (the black version of Perez) recently gave me some horrible news.

Kelis and Nas are getting a divorce.

Nas and Kelis

I am so sad. I love Kelis and Nas. They are one of my favorite celebrity couples. They are the kind of couple who doesn’t care about traditions or expectations. Just look at their wedding.  Kelis wore a green gown and Nas wore a white tux. They just do them. Apparently Kelis was the one who filed for divorce. She cited “irreconcilable differences” as the reason for the split. I have heard it was more than that. PLUS she’s 7-months pregnant! I’m so upset.

kelis

On another note. I miss Kelis. She needs to make more music. Her last album, Kelis Was Here, was very good and extremely underrated. I am so sad she got dropped from Jive this past October. She is so unique and original and really just does her. The music industry needs more artists like Kelis. I hope she makes a comeback soon.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

