Played in the face.

2012movieposter

A couple of months ago, I saw this crazy teaser trailer for the new 2012 movie. It is apparently a movie about the Apocalypse predicted by the Ancient Mayans for the year 2012. The trailer is extremely suspenseful and made me real nervous/excited for the movie.

I was wondering when this movie was coming to theaters, so I searched it and found the movie’s official website. And there again was that haunting trailer with a release date of November 13, 2009.

picture-2

Then I saw a link to another website, ThisIsTheEnd.com. When I clicked on it, it took me to a fake video blog of ‘Charlie Frost’ talking about the end of world. Charlie frost is clearly actor Woody Harrelson who is starring in the upcoming film.

picture-1

It was really a buzz kill and a little embarrassing. It reduced this movie, which looked suspenseful and thrilling, to a joke.  I don’t know what to think.

One Response

  1. NOT FEELIN THIS BLOG!!

Leave a Reply

