Keri goes HARD.

Last night, my dear friend and fellow violator Gladys, commonly know as Tiffany B, hooked me up with Keri Hilson‘s new album In A Perfect World. Keri is like the female Ne-Yo. She has been writing songs behind scenes for a minute, and now she’s taking the spotlight. I haven’t given any album reviews on my blog yet, but this is a good way to start.

In a perfect world

This is the perfect R&B summer album. I cannot stop listening to it. It is very well thought out, extremely well balanced and fresh. I have been waiting for this album since her first single “Energy” was released a year ago, in May 2008. I am really happy Keri waited and took her time. Keri kills it on the club bangers and shows off her seductive, laid vocals on her ballads. And to top it off, she’s gorgeous.

keri-hilson

Now it is saying a lot if I am backing Keri after she came after my girl Beyonce in her “Turnin’ Me On (Remix)” featuring T-Pain and Lil Wayne. Keri tries to play people when she says:

Your vision cloudy if you think that you the best
You can dance, she can sing but need to move it to the.. (don’t do it em)
So need to go have some babies
She needs to sit down, she fading
Them other chicks ain’t even worth my time to talk about

I can’t even hate. That’s just real hood and smart. There is no better way to make a name for yourself then to come after the best. Get this album, you won’t regret it.

promo shot.2

footnote: Songs to listen to: “Knock You Down” ft. Kanye West & Ne-yo; “Get Your Money Up” ft. Keyshia Cole & Trina; “How Does It Feel”; “Intuition”

One Response

  1. Into it.

Leave a Reply

