This messed me up.

Sorry I have not been able to blog.  It is finals week and I don’t even have time to sleep so this has been on the back burner.

Anywho, as I rushed in the computer lab 2 days ago to scrape together yet another final project, Brittany walks over and says I MUST take a moment to listen to this.  She described it as “not normal.” It was posted on another blog Le Love.  This blog is all about lovey, sappy stuff that can make you feel real great or real salty.

I wasn’t ready.

Kate Nash’s ‘Nicest Thing’ is so sad.  You think it is just another happy love song, but it takes an early turn and really digs deep.  It is genius.  Everyone has had a one-sided crush so it is so easy to relate to.  Plus, Kate Nash’s vocals are so raw and the arrangement is perfection.  I can’t stop listening to it.

Nash

‘Nicest Thing’ is found on Made of Bricks by Kate Nash.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

