DIVAS lacking Divas.

I previously blogged about the return of VH1’s show Divas a.k.a. Divas Live.  I was so excited.  I used to live for Divas live and I was so excited for its return.

vh1_divas__oPt

photo: Perezhilton.com

Some of the Divas for this years return of Divas live have been released and I am not happy.  First I will give you my list of my ideal Divas Live show.

  • Beyonce (duh)
  • Jill Scott
  • Jennifer Hudson
  • Mary J. Blidge
  • Whitney Houston
  • Christina Aguleria
  • Grace Jones
  • Diana Ross…

Now let me give you the list of THIS YEARS “divas.”

  • Kelly Clarkson
  • Adele
  • Leona Lewis
  • Miley Cyrus
  • Jennifer Hudson

090821-80

No offense to anyone who is fans of these women, but other than Adele and J.Hud, this list is so upsetting.  Kelly Clarkson and Leona Lewis have yet to rock my world and Miley Cyrus is not by any means a Diva. Plus it is hosted by Paula Abdul who was recently fired from American Idol because she couldn’t keep it together.  At this point Vh1’s revival of Divas is something I might just tune in to Jennifer Hudson and keep it moving, but I am still praying for a surprise Whitney Houston performance.  *fingers crossed*

082609

If you are still planning on watching Divas, it will air this Thursday, September 17th at 9pm.  I can’t say I will be.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

