Dear Jay-Z,

jay-z-blueprint3

I have really enjoyed your latest album The Blueprint III.  Although it is not groundbreaking, it is a good modern hip-hop album.  Now don’t get me wrong, I am not a hater, I am actually a big fan of yours and an even bigger fan of your wife.  But I digress.  I have a lot of respect for you but I also keep it real and I have  a problem with The Blueprint III.

jay-z-death-of-auto-tune

Please don’t release a song called ‘Death of Auto-tune D.O.A.’ and preach about the end of auto-tune in the music industry on multiple tracks of your album when another track’s beat, ‘Hate’ feat. Kanye West, is based on an auto-tune voice.  I know that you have an issue with T-Pain because he pulled a Lil’ Mama and jumped on stage with you, but please don’t be a hypocrite.  I like you and I want to keep it that way.

jay-z_kanye_mtv_575

Otherwise, great album.  I love ‘Off That’ and ‘Empire State of Mind’ are my anthems right now.  I look forward to that video with Alicia Keys.  Tell Beyonce I love her.

Love,
Wil

Photo 15

One Response

  1. that was perfect.

Leave a Reply

