I broke down…

…and got a Twitter.  I know.  I know.  I am jumping on the bandwagon, but I feel like it such an important way of communication now that I should at least be aware of how it works.

Robert Verdi (my internship boss) now has Twitter Parties where he invites editors and bloggers of the fashion community to come get bags of donated products only to tweet about each one to their hundreds of thousdands of followers.  The last party technically reached over one million people at once, only using Twitter.  Social networking is the future of marketing and promotion and I can longer pretend that Twitter is a waste of time.

Here is a funny video about Twitter and basically exactly how I felt before yesterday.  I am still seeing if I like it.  I am not making any promises, but if you want to follow me on Twitter name is @WiLCOPE4.  Check me out!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

